Thinking Out Loud

January 6, 2017

Nothing But the Blood

Virtual Choir Video with International Participants

Yesterday we had a eight-hour internet outage. Up to that point, I had been working on this afternoon’s devotional for Christianity 201, in which I wanted to share the following video and then find a Bible study based on this traditional hymn. Everything was almost ready to go, but then I needed the link for the video itself, and not wanting to overtax the temporary internet my wife rigged up through her phone, I decided just to copy and paste the link from here at Thinking Out Loud.

And that’s when I discovered it.

What, I haven’t yet posted this here? How could I not? (The answer is simple; sometimes when you’ve put something on other platforms, you think you’ve covered them all.)

Previously, I introduced you to David Wesley’s music and his album, Basement Praise. Then later, I helped spread the word about his seasonal album, Simply Christmas. I’m also positive we’ve shared with you his YouTube channel in various link lists.

But this project was different. The virtual choir video was produced, as the saying goes, right in my own backyard with participants in Australia, Germany, India, The Dominican, South Africa, Northern Ireland, Netherlands, Greece and the U.S. and Canada.

We got to hear this arrangement performed last spring with a worship team combining with a Salvation Army band in three packed joint services with nine different churches participating. Since this video released, I’ve listened to it over and over and I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I have.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

Blog at WordPress.com.

