Thinking Out Loud

January 20, 2015

Today, You Get a Snow Day

Filed under: blogging, character — paulthinkingoutloud @ 8:18 am

I had a post all set to run here.

I spent an hour formatting it.

It was all cut-and-paste from a heated exchange I had online with someone. I figured after spending all that time writing all those words, it might be instructive for people to see what online intimidation looks like. To see someone’s true colors when they’re commenting on a forum that they can safely be sure no one sees.

But if I post it, I want it to be at the right time.

For that, you need the the extra perspective that comes with a few extra days.

And maybe a little bit of research.

And I don’t want to be guilty of the same attitude I see in him.

So enjoy your day off…there’s some good devotionals at Christianity 201.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Your Response (Value-Added Comments Only)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

